Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



6 times we almost kissed (and one time we did) / Tess Sharpe.

Sharpe, Tess, (author.).

Summary:
Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. After years of bickering, Penny and Tate have called a truce: they'll play nice. They have to. Their mothers (life-long best friends) need them to be perfect, drama-free daughters when Penny's mother becomes a living liver donor to Tate's mom. Forced to live together as the Moms recover, the girls' truce is essential in keeping everything-their jobs, the house, the finances, the Moms' healing-running smoothly. They've got to let this thing between them go. There's one little hitch: Penny and Tate keep almost kissing. It's just this confusing thing that keeps happening. You know, from time to time. For basically their entire teenaged existence. They've never talked about it. They've always ignored it in the aftermath. But now they're living across the hall from each other. And some things-like their kisses-can't bealmostsforever. Told through the two girls' present, and six moments from their past, this dynamic love story shows that sometimes the person you need the most has been there for you all along.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780316303019
  • Physical Description: 366 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2024.
Subject: Lesbians > Fiction.
Mothers and daughters > Fiction.
Femaile friendship > Fiction.
Family life > Fiction.
Grief > Fiction.
Transplantation of organs, tissues, etc. > Fiction.
Genre: Romance fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Adams County Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Littlestown Library YA FIC SHARPE TESS (Text) 35740636065773 Young Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources